Thursday , June 27 2019
Breaking News

REMINDER Primary Elections Sept. 13, Polls Open 12-9 p.m.

By Jann Wiswall

Depending on your party affiliation, you may have the opportunity to vote in primary elections on September 13.

Please note that ONLY voters registered in the parties holding primaries are eligible to vote.

If you are a registered Conservative Party member anywhere in Cattaraugus County, you are encouraged to vote to place William J. Gabler, Moses Mark Howden or a write-in candidate on the Conservative Party ballot for a ten-year term for County Judge.

Reform Party members throughout the county may vote to place Catherine M. Young or a write-in candidate on their ballot for District 57 State Senator.

Democratic and Republican voters in the City of Salamanca (Wards 1-5) will select their candidates for Mayor (2-year term) and other elected positions. Running for the Democratic mayoral candidacy are Ronald S. Ball, Michael R. Smith and Joel E. Talbot. Ball and Smith also are running for the Republican ballot line.

Republicans in East Otto will make their choice between Angela J. Sherman or William B. Spors to fill a one-year vacancy on the town council.

And, Independence Party members in Olean’s Ward 5 will choose between John J. Crawford and Otto Tertinek as their candidate.

To view sample primary ballots, visit and click on “View Sample Ballots for the 2016 Primary Election.”

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top