Sunday , March 24 2019
Breaking News

Category Archives: Entertainment

Feed Subscription

Will Lowry Performs Free Concert Sept. 19

  Will Lowry is a singer-songwriter- guitarist who began his career in Ellicottville. After learning the basics of folk guitar from a local art teacher Will taught himself to play in the rock and blues style and began with local bands playing at the Telemark Restaurant (currently Slope Side) in Ellicottville.  Will moved to Boston, MA and studied classical guitar ... Read More »

Fall for Family Fun

  Pumpkinville Open Sept. 12 – Oct. 31 Pumpkinville is not just a local favorite fall destination. It was ranked No. 6 in the KidsOutandAbout.com survey of the Top 20 places to take kids around Buffalo. It’s also a winner of New York State’s Agri-Tourism Business of the Year. The brainchild of Dan and Diane Pawlowski, Pumpkinville is the largest ... Read More »

Get Ready to Rock! Rock N’ Roll Weekend Sept. 18-20

  By Alicia Dziak Are you ready to rock it? Don’t miss the last festival weekend of the summer (yes, it’s still officially summer!), a.k.a. Rock N’ Roll Weekend, where awesome cars meet awesome music for a weekend of non-stop entertainment. “(This year) we will have Rumourz, a Fleetwood Mac tribute band, playing at The Winery of Ellicottville Mainstage on ... Read More »

Ellicottville Entertainment Sept. 11-17, 2015

Friday, September 11 Gin Mill, 9 p.m. • RT Live Balloons, 7 p.m. •  Brandon Santini Saturday, September 12 Gin Mill, 9 p.m. •  Heavenly Chillbillies Balloons, 6 p.m. • Brandon Santini Seneca Allegany Casino, 7 p.m. •  REO Speedwagon Sunday, September 13 Armor Inn, 2 p.m. • Ezra Stone Wednesday, September 16 Gin Mill, 8 p.m.  • Wagner & ... Read More »

Rumourz Set to Perform at Rock ‘n Roll Weekend

  By Mary Heyl Yes, the “rumourz” are true! In just a couple of weeks the Fleetwood Mac tribute band, Rumourz, will be performing live at Ellicottville’s Rock ‘n Roll Weekend on Saturday, September 19. The Niagara Falls-based band is ready to rock the Winery of Ellicottville’s Mainstage at 1 p.m. with Fleetwood Mac’s biggest hits, including some of Stevie ... Read More »

Ellicottville Entertainment Sept. 4-10, 2015

Friday, September 4 Gin Mill, 9 p.m. • 2 Guys Drinkin’ Beer Balloons, 7 p.m. •  Black Widow Seneca Allegany Casino, 7 p.m. •  Larry Gatlin & The Gatlin Brothers Saturday, September 5 Gin Mill, 9 p.m. •  Joe Wagner Band Balloons, 6 p.m. • A-List Sunday, September 6 Armor Inn, 2 p.m. • Live DJ Gin Mill, 7 p.m. ... Read More »

Entertainment Aug 28 – Sept 2, 2015

Friday, August 28 Gin Mill, 9 p.m. • RT Live Balloons, 7 p.m. •  Caitlin Koch Band Seneca Allegany Casino, 7 p.m. •  Montgomery Gentry Saturday, August 29 Gin Mill, 9 p.m. •  3 Easy Pieces Balloons, 6 p.m. • No Limit Sunday, August 30 Armor Inn, 2 p.m. • Steelhorse Tuesday, September 1 Gin Mill, 6:30 p.m.  • the ... Read More »

Ellicottville Entertainment August 21-27, 2015

Friday, August 21 Gin Mill, 9 p.m. • 2 Guys Drinkin’ Beer Balloons, 7 p.m. •  Grace Stumberg Band Saturday, August 22 Gin Mill, 9 p.m. •  West Balloons, 6 p.m. • Porcelain Bus Drivers Sunday, August 23 Armor Inn, 2 p.m. • Stolen Rhodes Tuesday, August 25 Gin Mill, 6:30 p.m.  • The Hick Ups Wednesday, August 26 Gin ... Read More »

Midsummer Night Opera in Gowanda Aug. 21-22

The inaugural season of the new opera initiative, Midsummer Night Opera, will culminate on Aug. 21 and 22 at 7:30 p.m. at Gowanda’s Historic Hollywood Theater with two performances of Mozart’s Cosi fan tutte.   Both shows are non-ticketed and free to the public.   This fully staged work will be sung in the original Italian, with English subtitles.  First-time ... Read More »

Ellicottville Entertainment August 14-20

Friday, August 14 Gin Mill, 9 p.m. • RT Live • Rock Balloons, 7 p.m. •  Jeff Jensen Band Seneca Allegany Casino, 8 p.m. •  Joan Jetts & the Blackhearts Saturday, August 15 Gin Mill, 9 p.m. •  Live & Kickin’ Balloons, 6 p.m. • Cats on Holiday Sunday, August 16 Gin Mill, 1 p.m. •  The Hick Ups Armor ... Read More »

Scroll To Top